Insomnia

My family and I got hit with the flu bug about a week and a half ago, and while I’m feeling better now it’s completely thrown off my sleep.

(Last night)

11:30 p.m. – Well, I’ll read a few more chapters of my book.

12:30 a.m. – Alright, I really need to get to sleep now.

1:00 a.m. – My mind is reeling, I feel like it’s an old projector that keeps reeling, and reeling, and reeling, and won’t shut off.

2:00 a.m. – Finally, asleep,

4:30 a.m. – Woken up by my little sister. Ahh, are you kidding me?

5:00 a.m. – Trying to fall back to sleep, because I’ve only been able to sleep for 2 and a half hours, but the projector’s back to reeling, and my mind just won’t stop.

5:30 a.m. – Still awake.

6:00 a.m. – Finally, finally able to sleep a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

